It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:17 am

Just got my N/S Stick! 
Contributor
Contributor

Post Just got my N/S Stick!
This thing is crazy! I bought it used thru the classifieds section of the forum, shout outs to Paradox (David) for the hook up! I've been playing bass/classical guitar for like 15 years and I'm really into mixing jazzy chord progressions and synthy basslines with ancient drum machine loops. So like industrial lounge jazz or what the internet calls "fighter jet documentary music". The stick is perfect for this :ugeek: ... Anyways, as soon as I started playing this thing it was like some kind of major life experience. It's fantastic, I have nothing but nice things to say about it, honestly it gives me the urge to just quit my job so I can spend more time playing it! lol (Not gonna acctualy do that)

One issue I have though is how much electrical interference the pick ups "pick up", not sure if it's a wiring issue or if it's just because it's old

Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:26 pm
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post Re: Just got my N/S Stick!
Yeah, I can relate. After playing the Stick for a bit, I've decided to pick up an NS. I am not "moving" to the NS, but yeah, as a bassist, it's a bit of a phenomenon.

I have been meaning to put together a video on it, but where is the time..?

You might be able to reach out on here to some other NS players here. Can you explain the issue a little more? Maybe some video, something simple of what you are up against?

Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:49 pm
Profile My Photo Gallery
Contributor
Contributor

It's just regular electrical interference you'd encounter with passive pickups, I've never really had this issue with active pickups though. It's like a giant antenna basically, I have to face either my PC or my amplifier to deaden the static feedback.

Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:34 pm
Site Donor
Site Donor

The NS is a great instrument. As a guitarist you might want to try tuning to "Guitar Intervals"