It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 8:20 am

So..........What's Next? 
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post So..........What's Next?
OK! So, I’ve come to the realization that I want to perform for a living. What’s next? And don’t say just go out and play because if it were that simple, a lot of us would be doing great right now. Fact of the matter is, there’s a “players” way of thinking and then there’s a “performers” way of thinking.
I’ve seen a lot of players get in front of an audience and play beautifully and I can honestly say I was entertained, to a point. Nothing overly impressive or memorable though. Then, I’ve seen performers who didn’t play all that great but the performance was something that left you with a lasting memory. Once you put the player/performer together, I leave a show thinking that it was one of the greatest shows I’d seen in a long time.
It’d be great to hear from some of our long time teachers/players/performers on this subject.