It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 11:41 am

my back hurts.. 

Post my back hurts..
yes this is a totally NEWB question.. I just got the stick last month and my back hurts ALOT after playing for over a hour.

I am playing the stick alot while sitting. It is on my belt i got from home depo..

When i am sitting down should i rest the weight of the stick on something else, besides just letting it freely hang..

Or am i just using muscles in my back i have never used before. :-)

Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:48 pm
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

Post Re: my back hurts..
IsaacMeyer wrote:
yes this is a totally NEWB question.. I just got the stick last month and my back hurts ALOT after playing for over a hour.

I am playing the stick alot while sitting. It is on my belt i got from home depo..

When i am sitting down should i rest the weight of the stick on something else, besides just letting it freely hang..

Or am i just using muscles in my back i have never used before. :-)
Hi Isaac,

I let the belthook rest on the front of the chair, so there's no weight on me at all. The belt's only job is to keep the belthook from slipping off the front of the chair.

Would you care to post a pic of you playing, that would help me see if there's something else going on.

Which part of your back is bothering you?

Fri Mar 05, 2010 6:42 pm
Profile My Photo Gallery
Resident Contributor
Resident Contributor

Greg, It seems like whenever someone is in need of help on this forum, you are CONSTANTLY there to provide support. I'm sure ALL of us would agree that a HUGE THANK YOU IS IN ORDER.

Fri Mar 05, 2010 8:06 pm
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

not yet stick wrote:
Greg, It seems like whenever someone is in need of help on this forum, you are CONSTANTLY there to provide support. I'm sure ALL of us would agree that a HUGE THANK YOU IS IN ORDER.
Hi not stick yet.