It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 1:07 am

Whilst I'm waiting for my Railboard... 
Contributor
Contributor

Post Whilst I'm waiting for my Railboard...

...has anyone got any interesting ideas, concepts, links or otherwise they'd like to share?

I'm an open minded musician happy to entertain any and all discussions.

10 string Railboard #7076 (Currently in DBR)

Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:43 am
Site Donor
Site Donor

Post Re: Whilst I'm waiting for my Railboard...
Here's one - why the Stick? Are you content just playing bass, guitar, drums or piano?

Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:15 pm
Profile My Photo Gallery
Contributor
Contributor

earthgene wrote:
Here's one - why the Stick? Are you content just playing bass, guitar, drums or piano?

Great question Gene.

I've had a keen interest in the Stick since 2002, so there's an element of finally getting round to having a serious go at the instrument.

I'm very happy with voice and piano, but having started as a bassist/guitarist, I do miss the tonality of fingers on strings. I also miss the orchestration and LH/RH element of piano when playing guitar/bass, so this seems like a worthy instrument to allow me to implement my approach on something a bit more in-between (whilst being it's own thing altogether).

Q for you Gene after your last FHF - why do you prefer the baritone melody in the melody side of your Stick?

Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:51 pm
Site Donor
Site Donor

Thanks for back story. I do enjoy the back story.

So here is a little back story. And since you've got a little time, we'll go way back.