It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:29 am

Any piano players have any advice for the Stick? 
Contributor
Contributor

Post Any piano players have any advice for the Stick?
Hey folks

While I'm waiting on my Railboard to be finished and shipped, I thought I'd ask if there are any pianists on here with advice for playing on the stick?

I'm a voice coach and generally accompany myself and my clients from piano when working on songs. The voice is front and center, the piano creates a harmonic and rhythmic backdrop that fills the space but isn't too busy.

I've opted for raised matched reciprocal tuning as recommended by Emmett/Stick enterprises. However I am open to hearing from more pianists who perhaps play the Stick in a way similar to what I've described above, maybe re tunings, approaches, etc.

Anyone care to share?

Mark

10 string Railboard #7076 (Currently in DBR)

Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:46 am
Elite Contributor
Elite Contributor

Post Re: Any piano players have any advice for the Stick?
I think Greg Howard, Glen Poorman and Stephen Sink might be able to give you some tips from a pianist’s perspective...

Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:07 am
Contributor
Contributor

Fab, thanks Jay, I hope they can chip in when they catch this.

Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:56 am
Site Donor
Site Donor

Bump, interesting question!

Fri Dec 08, 2017 1:49 pm
Profile My Photo Gallery
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor