It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:38 pm

Kevin Keith - The Night - New Video 
Contributor
Contributor

Post Kevin Keith - The Night - New Video
Hello all,

In my daily practice I've been working thru some jazz type exercises and chord movements. Through that came this video. Hope you like it!

Kevin

Thu Jan 18, 2024 4:46 am
Profile My Photo Gallery
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

Post Re: Kevin Keith - The Night - New Video
Your compositions and playing styles always inspire.

Keep on,

Harry

Sat Jan 20, 2024 7:41 am
Contributor
Contributor

popstuart wrote:
Your compositions and playing styles always inspire.

Keep on,

Harry

Thank you Harry, much appreciated my friend! More videos to come.

Kevin

Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:34 am
Profile My Photo Gallery
Multiple Donor
Multiple Donor

Kevin, your stuff is a tremendous inspiration for me, and thank you for posting the videos.

As a rank beginner I spend a lot of my time just doing exercises, but there's also unstructured "just for fun" noodling to keep things interesting. More often than not I find myself trying to follow along with your bass grooves.

May I ask what tuning you're using? And if it's different for different instruments (e.g. bamboo vs. tailboard), what the tunings are?

Thanks!

Mon Jan 22, 2024 8:52 am
Contributor
Contributor

adouglas wrote:
Kevin, your stuff is a tremendous inspiration for me, and thank you for posting the videos.

May I ask what tuning you're using? And if it's different for different instruments (e.g. bamboo vs. tailboard), what the tunings are?

Thanks!

Thank you so much for watching my videos and for the great question.
When I purchased my first Stick I decided to go with whatever was considered standard so I chose the classic 10 string tuning. It's the only tuning that I know and it's the tuning used on all of my instruments and for every video I've ever made.

The classic 10 string tuning has worked out really well for me and I don't ever see myself changing.